Indian Summer // Indian Summer EP – Out May 5th 2015

When I think of Coventry, I think of of Delia Derbyshire. She was the underrated genius at the BBC Radiophonic Workshop that plucked the Doctor Who theme song out of the ether and created the most recognisable theme song of all time. Half a century or so later, Coventry has done it again. INDIAN SUMMER is a little less theremin, a little more Shoegaze, and I have been reading about them on music blogs for the last few months. Have a listen!

There is always a frantic battle to claim good new bands as your own. Blogs claim to be the first to spotlight certain bands as a way of justifying their existence, because whats the point of running a music blog if you half a step behind the next guy right? Well in this case I have to thank Blalock’s Indie Rock Playlist (BIRP!) for introducing me to Indian Summer, featuring them on their monthly playlist quite a few times recently, so thank you!

indian summer tapes

Indian Summer are:

Nathan Wood – Guitar / Vocals
Ben Scott – Guitar/ Vocals / Synth
Tim Hegan – Bass
Sam White – Drums

You can buy this EP on Ltd Edition cassette by CLICKING HERE or by visiting SHOP.

and you can find out more about them in these places:


What do you think?